Leicester Bowling Club Officials

Office holders of Leicester Bowling Club

Chairman         Mark Smith
SecretaryDebbie Walker
TreasurerSteve Charlesworth
President         Ken Frost
Senior Vice President John Winslow
Membership secretaryJohn Goodman
Green Co-ordinatorKen Frost
Bar manager Ken Frost
Bowls secretary         Bex Cartledge
HouseMarie Britt
Ladies Captain  Mandy Cox
Ladies Vice CaptainCarol Robinson
Club Captain    Ken Frost
Fixture Secretaries John Tanser & Carol Robinson
MaintenanceRob Aitken & Paul Gilbert
SocialRob and Jenny Aitken
SafeguardingDanny Curtis
Assistant, Judy Gilbert
Other Officers
Competition Secretary    Rob Cartledge
Monday CaptainMichelle Harvey
Tuesday League Captain  A Neville Walker
B Rob Cartledge
C John Tanser
Wednesday League CaptainMark Smith
Thursday CaptainRob Aitken
Friday Triples CompetitionPaul Gilbert & Jenny Gilbert
Saturday CaptainJohn Winslow
Bowls Leicestershire DelegateJohn Winslow & Barbara Parsons
Tuesday League DelegateDanny Curtis
Wednesday League DelegatePaul Gilbert
Special Match CoordinatorKen Frost
Club Coaches                           Danny Curtis & Neville Walker
Liaison OfficerJudy Gilbert
Leicester Bowling Club is one of the longest established clubs in the City. It is located 2 miles south of the town centre just off the A5199 (Welford Rd). It has excellent clubhouse facilities and a bowls green that is rated amongst the best in Leicestershire.

Mark Smith


Ken Frost